Men's Tennis
Record: 0-0 Home: 0-0 Away: 0-0 Neutral: 0-0 KCAC: 0-0
News Photo
Men's Tennis - Fri, Apr. 26, 2013

Five members of the Bethany College men's tennis team have earned Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference honors for the 2013 season.

The Bethany men were well represented in the KCAC having five players earn honors, the most of any KCAC team.

Marcelo Alecio, a senior from Curitiba, Brazil, earned first-team all-conference honors.
Laurentsi Arakhamiya, a junior from Minsk, Belarus, earned first-team all-conference honors.
James Bragg, a senior from Sun City, Calif., earned first-team all-conference honors.
Kane Olsen, a senior from Rotorua, New Zealand, earned second-team all-conference honors.
Michiel Van Den Bogaert, a sophomore from Haarlem, Netherlands, earned first-team all-conference honors.

The men's tennis team won their tenth consecutive KCAC title finishing with a 20-1 overall record and undefeated 7-0 in KCAC play.

Head Men's Tennis Coach Vic Bateman says, "The depth of our team has always been our strength and it showed again this year with all our players taking turns carrying the team through matches. What I am most proud of about our team is that everyone is more concerned with team success than individual achievements, and playing for each other."

View the complete list of KCAC men's tennis recipients here.